Sunsets

Sunsets are magical, aren’t they?

There is something about watching the Sun slowly make his descent into the west creating colors that can never be described in words. Energetically, I have always found it calming as the day lays down to rest, then capturing the Moon as she ascends to her throne in the sky. Every day, in and out without fail the Sun and Moon do their dance.

I spent three years in Bellingham, Washington and some of my most healing and spiritual moments were sunsets. I would spend my days sitting by the water, feeling myself healing and growing and nurturing myself into a healthier frame of mind and I would stay there watching the sunset as often as possible. A lot of journaling and writing happened on that waterfront and it’s one of my most heart centered places I’ve ever experienced.

There are those who’ve said that Western Washington, specifically Bellingham, Anacortes, Oak Harbor and other locations by the water are spiritual centers. Without a doubt, I felt it and miss the nourishment of the water element so close by. For now, I get to see pictures like this and hold on to those feelings and memories of simpler times. I am also eternally grateful for that healing because it gave me a foundation to navigate today’s responsibilities…something I wouldn’t change for anything.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑